ColOpt Partners

Organisation Name
Department NameMain contactLink to Department website
University of StrathclydeDepartment of Physics Prof. Thorsten AckemannPhysics Department
University of GlasgowSchool of Physics and AstronomyDr. Sonja Franke-ArnoldSchool of physics and Astronomy
Universita degli Studi di MilanoDipartimento di FisicaProf. Nicola PiovellaDipartimento di Fisica
Westfaelische Wilhelms-Universitaet MuensterInstitut fuer Angewandte PhysikProf. Cornelia DenzInstitut fuer Angewandte Physik
Eberhard Karls Universitaet TuebingenPhysikalisches InstitutProf. Sebastian SlamaPhysikalisches Institut
Universitaet des Saarlandes Theoretical PhysicsProf. Giovanna Morigi Theoretical Physics
ETH ZuerichInstitute for Quantum Optics Prof. Tilman EsslingerInstitute for Quantum Optics
Universitaet Innsbruck Institute for Theoretical Physics Prof. Helmut RitschInstitute for Theoretical Physics
CNRSInstitut Non Lineaire de NiceDr. Robin KaiserInstitut Non Lineaire de Nice
Toptica Photonics AGDr. Juergen StuhlerToptica Photonics AG
Holoeye Photonics AGDr. Grigory
M Squared Laser LtdDr. Nils Hempler M Squared Glasgow
University of São Paulo Instituto de FísicaProf. Philippe Courteilleinstituto de Física
University of Wisconsin Department of PhysicsProf. Mark SaffmanDepartment of Physics

Further partners delivering specialized training and providing secondment opportunities

Aarhaus University, Centre for Complex Quantum Systems,
Barracuda Networks AG,
Forschungs­zentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz GmbH,
Heinrich Heine University Duesseldorf, Institute for Experimental Physics,
National Physics Laboratory (NPL),
Quantel SA,
Rofin-Sinar Laser GmbH,
Torggler and Hofinger.